农佳美farmdaisy®系列婴幼儿配方奶粉由澳大利亚农庄乳业有限公司(Framland Dairy Pt. Ltd. 公司注册号ACN 143 965 100)生产,工厂设在澳大利亚新南威尔士州奥本,具有全新配方奶粉干法加工设备。生产场所的食品安全质量控制体系和出口配方奶粉获澳大利亚农渔林业部检疫监督部门及新南威尔士州食品局的批准和定期监察,并通过专业机构HACCP认证。主要原料“基粉”由澳大利亚乳品企业湿法生产,包材采用当地大型生产商产品。

α-乳清蛋白:农佳美farmdaisy®婴儿配方奶粉添加了α-乳清蛋白,较大婴儿和幼儿配方奶粉中通过增加乳清蛋白的比例(从一般牛乳的20%增加到40-50%)而增加α-乳清蛋白。α-乳清蛋白是人乳中的主要蛋白质, 富含色氨酸。因该蛋白质在牛乳中含量较少, 色氨酸是配方牛奶粉中典型的一种限制氨基酸。Heine  et al (1996) 研究发现通过添加α-乳清蛋白增加较低蛋白配方奶中的色氨酸含量到较高水平可使婴儿血清色氨酸浓度达到母乳喂养的水平。有实验报告(Lien EL, 2003) 添加α-乳清蛋白的配方奶(含量2.2g/L, 接近人乳的2.4g/L)可维持较低蛋白质摄入水平下蛋白质的营养状况支持正常生长。这些临床研究表明α-乳清蛋白的添加改善了配方牛奶粉中氨基酸的平衡从而提高蛋白质的利用率。

Omega 3长链多不饱和脂肪酸: 母乳脂肪中至少含有0.2%的DHA(二十二碳六烯酸,一种Omega 3长链多不饱和脂肪酸),DHA参与婴幼儿大脑,视觉和神经组织的生长发育。用添加了DHA或DHA和AA(花生四烯酸,一种Omega 6长链多不饱和脂肪酸,需同时添加以保持脂肪酸的平衡)的婴幼儿配方奶粉与未添加的配方奶粉在婴儿中进行的对比研究显示,早期的DHA膳食补充能提高婴幼儿的认知能力(Birch et al., 2000)。 农佳美farmdaisy®采用鱼油来源的优质DHA 和著名美国品牌的优质花生四烯酸(AA)。

乳铁蛋白:是存在于哺乳动物分泌物中的一种多功能蛋白质。在人奶中含量较高(每升约1000mg),而牛奶中含量较少(每升约100-150mg)。它在机体内主要通过结合和转运铁来实现其抑制致病性微生物生长和抗脂氧化作用。虽然牛奶来源的乳铁蛋白与人乳铁蛋白在结构上有不同,但添加到配方奶粉中可能有助宝宝的免疫力和肠道健康。

核苷酸:核苷酸是细胞基因物质的结构成分。它们可能被肠粘膜细胞利用,强壮刚出生婴儿的肠道。在智利较低阶层群体的一个临床研究(Brunser et al. 1994)显示婴儿给与核苷酸14.2mg/100g配方奶粉约2mg/100mL配方奶3个月,他们的腹泻第一次发作的人数明显比对照组低。核苷酸补充对低体重婴儿显示有提高体重,身高和头围增加幅度的效果(Cosgrove, 1998).

胆碱: 胆碱在奶中有多种形式。母乳含约3.1mg/100 kcal, 各种形式加起来可达12.6mg/kcal. 产后第一周含量加倍。新生儿血浆游离胆碱浓度明显高于成人,一岁时降至成人水平。胆碱是合成磷脂酰胆碱(PC)的前体。PC是大脑,肝脏和其它组织中的主要磷脂。PC在细胞膜的构成和信息传导,血液中胆固醇和脂类的运输,大脑的正常生长发育方面起作用。胆碱氧化成甜菜碱为DHA甲基化提供甲基。胆碱是合成神经传导介质乙酰胆碱的基板(EC SCF 2003)。胆碱可在体内生成。但其营养状况可部分取决于其它关联营养素的获得性如丝氨酸,蛋氨酸,叶酸,维生素B12及甜菜碱。血中胆碱浓度对胆碱进入脑部用于预防神经管不闭合和大脑发育差很重要。人脑在妊娠第四分之三阶段发育最快,继续快速生长至大约5岁。

牛磺酸:牛磺酸是有机酸,见于大多数组织和哺乳期各阶段母乳(3.4-8.0mg/100mL)。在牛奶中缺乏并已在许多配方奶粉中添加未见不良反应。牛磺酸具有使胆汁酸共轭作用。高浓度牛磺酸见于胎儿和新生儿大脑中(Gaull, 1989)。牛磺酸在心血管功能,骨骼肌,视网膜,中枢神经系统发育和功能上是必须的。

左旋肉碱:左旋肉碱在母乳中含量0.9-1.2mg/100kcal。牛奶中含量较高所以认为不须添加。肉碱由赖氨酸和蛋氨酸生物合成,在脂肪代谢和供能上起重要作用:转运脂肪进入代谢分解从而获取能量。婴儿喂给没有补充左旋肉碱的大豆配方粉112天显示血清左旋肉碱水平较低,游离脂肪酸较高且中链脂肪酸排泄增加(Olson et al., 1989),说明左旋肉碱供给不足。新生儿由于实际无体内合成,估计最低摄入量需1.7 mg/kg/day (Scholte and de Jonge, 1987)。

低聚半乳糖GOS/低聚果糖FOS.:人奶中含有各种低聚糖130多种, 约8-12g/L。Kunz et al.(2000) 报告人奶低聚糖诱导母乳喂养婴儿结肠双岐杆菌数目增加,并伴有潜在致病菌数目明显减少。人奶中没有发现FOS,GOS也仅有痕量。天然食物如菊苣根,洋葱含FOS。许多发酵乳制品含有GOS, 在乳酸菌的β-半乳糖苷酶的作用下由乳糖生成。摄入FOS和GOS能至成年人粪便中双岐杆菌数目增加和有害菌减少。在日本GOS用于婴儿配方食品已十多年。Moro et al. (2002) 报告添加0.4g-1gGOS(90%)和FOS (10%) 每100mL配方奶婴儿粪便双岐杆菌明显增加。大便次数增加并伴软便从而对大便干燥的婴儿有利 (EC SCF 2003)。

农佳美farmdaisy®婴儿和较大婴儿配方奶粉还保证从营养成分的平衡上达到中国,澳大利亚及Codex的标准,帮助婴儿有效吸收利用营养素:

各种营养素的含量及比例适合婴儿的生长发育需要有利于他们的吸收利用,还能避免因不适当的吸收而引起的对生长的负面作用。如蛋白质中各种氨基酸的含量和比例,几种长链脂肪酸的含量和比例(如DHA与AA, DHA与EPA等), 锌和铜的含量和比例等。

澳大利亚婴儿配方奶粉标准要求较大婴儿配方奶粉的潜在肾溶质负荷(Potential Renal Solute Load, PRSL)不得大于8mOsm/100kJ。 PRSL是膳食氮,钠,钾,氯和磷的总和,确定尿的渗透压浓度。当水摄入减少或失水增加(如腹泻),肾脏浓缩能力不支,随之而来可出现脱水。高PRSL配方奶粉较低PRSL奶粉喂哺会导致脱水更快发生。该项指标对防止此种情况的发生提供了安全保证。农佳美较大婴儿配方奶粉符合该项标准。

农佳美farmdaisy® 幼儿配方奶粉针对中国幼儿的营养需求对添加的营养素进行调整,如针对锌的膳食摄入普遍不足,适当增加了锌的含量。

farmdaisy® powdered formula products for infant and young children are processed by Farmland Dairy Pty. Ltd (ACN 143 965 100), which is located in Auburn NSW Australia. Farmland Dairy has newly set up facilities for processing powdered formula by dry method. The premises has been granted the Certificate of Registration of an Export Registered Establishment (Reg. No. 1933) by Australian Quarantine and Inspection Services of Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry, Australia, and successfully passed through regular audits of Food Authority of NSW.  Farmland Dairy has HACCP Certification by HACCP Australia. Major ingredients so called “base powder” are supplied by Australian dairy companies using wet method. Packaging materials are also supplied by local top companies.

On the basis of meeting basic requirements of growth and development by infant and young children, certain nutritional substances that may help with intestinal heath and nerve tissue development are added into the formula:

α-Lactalbumin α-Lactalbumin enriched whey protein is added to the infant formula whereas  α-Lactalbumin concentration is also raised through increased whey protein proportions (from 20% of total protein in cow milk to 40-50%) in the other two formula namely follow-on and toddler formula. α-Lactalbumin is the dominant protein in human milk, rich in tryptophan which is typically the limiting amino acid in infant formula due to lower α-Lactalbumin content in cow milk whey as compared with human milk protein. Heine et al (1996) studied the effect of α-Lactalbumin enrichment on the tryptophan supply and found that serum tryptophan levels of formula-fed infants with a higher tryptophan from α-Lactalbumin enrichment did not differ from a breastfed control group. Lien EL (2003) reported that a α-Lactalbumin-enriched experimental formula (α-Lactalbumin at 2.2g/L, similar to 2.4g/L in human milk) at lower amount of total protein concentration (total of 14g protein/L compared to a control of total 15g protein/L) supported normal growth and maintained protein status at the lower amounts of protein consumption. These studies suggest addition of α-Lactalbumin in cow milk formula improves balance of amino acids and thus increases in protein utilization.

Omega 3 long chain polyunsaturated fatty acids (LCPUFA) Human milk fat contains at least 0.2% DHA, one of the Omega 3 LCPUFAs. DHA is involved in growth and development of brain, vision and nerve. Both the cognitive and motor subscales of the mental development index (MDI) showed a significant developmental age advantage for DHA- and DHA+AA (an Omega 6 LCPUFA, needs to be added with DHA for balance of fatty acids) -supplemented groups over the control group. Early dietary supply of DHA was a major dietary determinant of improved performance on the MDI (Birch et al., 2000). farmdaisy® series use premium DHA from fish oil and AA of a famous USA brand.

Lactoferrin is a multifunctional protein of exocrine secretions of mammals. It is present at higher amount in human milk than that in cow milk (about 1000mg/L in human milk vs about 100-150mg/L in cow milk). It prohibits growth of pathogenic microorganisms and is anti-oxidization of lipids mainly through binding and transferring iron in the body. Lactoferrin from cow milk structurally varies from that from human milk however it may help with immunity and gut health of babies if being added into formula products.

Nucleotides Nucleotides are structural components of gene. They may be used by intestinal mucosal cells to make newborn’s gut stronger. Brunser et al. (1994) studied infants from a lower socioeconomic group in Chile and reported that the group fed formula with nucleotides (14.2mg nucleotides/100g powder, about 2mg/100mL made up milk for 3 months) experienced significantly lower number of first episodes of diarrhea. Nucleotides supplemented infants born small showed a greater gain in weight, length and head circumference between birth and 6 months (Cosgrove, 1998).

Choline: Choline is present in a number of different forms in milk. Mature human milk contains 3.1 mg/100 kcal, with total available level to 12.6mg/kcal. The choline content doubles during the first week after birth. In the newborn the plasma concentration of free choline is significant greater than in adults falling to adult levels by one year. Choline serves as the precursor for the synthesis of phosphatidyle choline (PC), the main phospholipid in brain, liver and other tissue. PC plays a role in normal membrane composition and signaling processes, the transport of cholesterol and lipid in blood, and normal brain development. Choline is oxidized to betaine, a major source of methyl groups for DNA methylation. Choline is a substrate for synthesis of the neurotransmitter, acetylcholine (EC SCF 2003). Choline can be produced in the body however its status may in part be determined by the availability of other nutrients such as serine, methionine, folate, vitamin B12 and betaine. Choline concentration in blood is important in getting choline into the brain for use to prevent neural nonclosure and poor brain development. Human brain growth is most rapid during the third trimester of pregnancy and continues to be rapid to approximately five years of age.

Taurine: Taurine is an organic acid that is found in most tissues and in human milk at all lactational stages (3.4-8.0 mg/100mL). It is practically absent in mature cow’s milk and has been added to many infant formulae without adverse effects. Taurine has recognized functions in bile acid conjugation. It is found in high concentrations in foetal and neonatal human btrain (Gaull, 1989). Taurine is essential for cardiovascular function, and development and function of skeletal muscle, the retina and the central nervous system (Huxtable, 1992).

L-Carnitine: L-Carnitine in human milk is about 0.9-1.2mg/100kcal. Cow’s milk contains higher carnitine therefore its addition is not considered necessory. Carnitine is biosynthesized from amino acids lysine and methionine. It plays critical role in fat metabolism and energy supply: to transport long-chain acyl groups from fatty acids into the mitochondrial matrix so they can be broken down through β – oxidation to acetyle CoA to obtain usable energy via the citric acid cycle. Infant receiving unsupplemented soy formula for 112days showed lower serium levels of carnitine, higher levels of free fatty acids and an increased excretion of medium-chain dicarboxylic acids (Olson et al., 1989).

The minimal dietary carnitine requirement of a newborn infant has been estimated to be 1.7 mg/kg/day due to a practically absent endogenous synthesis (Scholte and de Jonge, 1987).

Galacto-oligosaccharides (GOS)/Fructo-oligosaccharides (FOS): Human milk contains a complex mixture of more than 130 different oligosaccharides comprising a total concentration of 8-12 g/L in mature milk. It has been shown that human milk oligosaccharides induce an increase in the number of Bifidobacteria of colonic flora in breast-fed infants, accompanied with a significant reduction in the number of potentially pathogenic bacteria (Kunz et al., 2000). FOS is not found in human milk, it naturally occurs in food such as chicory and onion. GOS is found only in trace amounts in human milk. Many fermented milk products contain GOS obtained from lactose by β-galactosidases of lactic bacteria. Ingestion of FOS and GOS can lead to an increase of faecal population of Bifidobacteria and to a decrease of potential detrimental bacteria in adult humans. In Japan GOS has been used as an ingredient in infant and follow-on formula for some 15 years. A significant increase of total faecal bifidobacteria was observed in studies that infants were given formula supplemented with per 100mL 0.4-1g GOS (90%) and FOS (10%), as well as increase of stool frequency and softer stool consistency that may provide a relevant benefit in those that suffer from hard stools and constipation (EC SCF 2003).

farmdaisy® series meet relevant standards of China, Australia as well as Codex in terms of proportioning and balance of nutrients, to help infants to absorb and utilise nutrients effectively and efficiently.

Not all formula products that meet common standards are good at absorption and utilisation by infant and young children. Nutritional composition and ratios of certain nutrients must be carefully designed to achieve a better absorption and utilisation of nutrients. For example, essential amino acids must be presented in infant and follow-on formula and at the minimum level specified for each of them. Ratios e.g. that of long chain omega 6 series fatty acids to long chain omega 3 series fatty acids, DHA to eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA), and zinc to copper must comply with the Australian standards,

Food Standards Code Stan2.9.1 Infant Formula Products requires that Follow-on formula must have a potential renal solute load (PRSL) value of no more than 8 mOsm/100kJ.” The PRSL of infant formula is the sum of dietary nitrogen, sodium, potassium, chloride and phosphorus. The PRSL determines the renal solute load, and, therefore, the osmolar concentration of the urine. When water intake is reduced and/or water losses are increased, the renal concentrating ability may be exceeded, and negative water balance (dehydration) may ensue. Under these circumstances, feedings providing high PRSL lead more rapidly to dehydration than do feedings providing lower PRSL. This requirement of PRSL value prevents your baby from dehydration in such situation and farmdaisy® follow-on formula meets the requirement.

farmdaisy® toddler formula adjust amount of certain nutrients to close to their higher limit levels to address their insufficient intake from common diet, e.g. amount of zinc is raised.